Name Affectionate Indrik
Mana Cost C5.pngGreen
Converted Mana Cost 6
Types Creature — Beast
Text When Affectionate Indrik enters the battlefield, you may have it fight target creature you don't control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)
Flavor The problem isn't the indrik's enthusiasm, it's Ravnica's lack of guardrails.
P/T (4/4)
Expansion JMPU.png Jumpstart
Rarity Uncommon

Affectionate Indrik.png

Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 You choose the target of the triggered ability as it goes on the stack, but you choose whether the creatures fight as that ability resolves.
2018-10-05 If the target creature is an illegal target when Affectionate Indrik’s ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. If Affectionate Indrik is no longer on the battlefield, the target creature won’t deal or be dealt damage.



Other Sets
Affectionate Indrik GRN 121.png Guilds of Ravnica
GRNU.png Uncommon
The problem isn't the indrik's enthusiasm, it's Ravnica's lack of guardrails.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.