FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Adeliz, the Cinder Wind
Mana Cost C1Color UColor R
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Legendary Creature — Human Wizard
Text Flying, haste

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, Wizards you control get +1/+1 until end of turn.

Flavor The passionate intensity of the Ghitu tempered by the cool insight of Tolarian training.
P/T (2/2)
Expansion DOMU Dominaria
Rarity Uncommon
Adeliz, the Cinder Wind
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 Adeliz’s last ability affects only Wizards you control at the time it resolves, including Adeliz itself. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn or that become Wizards later in the turn won’t get +1/+1.
2018-04-27 Adeliz’s last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.